We are the Department of Economics

The Department of Economics has about 95 professors, assistant and associate professors and postdocs and around 45 PhD students. Research at the Department of Economics has close links to international research environments: many researchers contribute to projects at international universities. The Department of Economics also attracts a large number of foreign researchers and teaching staff to work on projects in-house. 

The management team consists of:

Head of Department: Henrik Hansen
Deputy Head of Department: Anders Rahbek
Head of Studies: Thomas Markussen
Head of PhD-Programme: Mette Gørtz
Head of Administration: Peter Flindt

The department's administration consists of academic and administrative officers.