Economic Policy Research Unit (EPRU)

The Economic Policy Research Unit (EPRU) is organized around a group of researchers with a strong interest in applied economics and economic policy issues.

Photo from EPRN conference

The areas of expertise of EPRU members span Public Sector Economics and Tax Policy, Redistribution and Social Policy, Applied Labor Economics and Labor Market Policy, Political Economy and Government Institutions, International Economics and Trade Policy, Macroeconomic Growth and Stabilization Policy, Behavioral Economics and Public Policy.

The major goal of EPRU is to gather and strengthen the expertise in economic policy analysis within the Department of Economics at University of Copenhagen and to enhance interaction and co-operation with practical policymakers and researchers outside the university.

EPRU is part of the Economic Policy Research Network (EPRN)













































Name Title Image
Anders Munk-Nielsen Associate Professor Billede af Anders Munk-Nielsen
Andreas Bjerre-Nielsen Associate Professor Billede af Andreas Bjerre-Nielsen
Asger Lau Andersen Associate Professor Billede af Asger Lau Andersen
Bertel Schjerning Professor Billede af Bertel Schjerning
Carl-Johan Lars Dalgaard Professor Billede af Carl-Johan Lars Dalgaard
Christian Schultz Professor Billede af Christian Schultz
Christina Gravert Associate Professor Billede af Christina Gravert
Claus Thustrup Kreiner Professor Billede af Claus Thustrup Kreiner
Daniel le Maire Associate Professor Billede af Daniel le Maire
Hans Jørgen Whitta-Jacobsen Professor Billede af Hans Jørgen Whitta-Jacobsen
Henrik Jensen Professor Billede af Henrik Jensen
Jakob Roland Munch Professor Billede af Jakob Roland Munch
Jean-Robert Karl Tyran Professor Billede af Jean-Robert Karl Tyran
Jeppe Druedahl Associate Professor Billede af Jeppe Druedahl
Johannes Wohlfart Associate Professor Billede af Johannes Wohlfart
Mette Ejrnæs Professor Billede af Mette Ejrnæs
Mette Foged Associate Professor Billede af Mette Foged
Morten Bennedsen Professor Billede af Morten Bennedsen
Morten Graugaard Olsen Associate Professor Billede af Morten Graugaard Olsen
N. Meltem Daysal Associate Professor Billede af N. Meltem Daysal
Niels Johannesen Professor Billede af Niels Johannesen
Nikolaj Arpe Harmon Associate Professor Billede af Nikolaj Arpe Harmon
Peter Birch Sørensen Professor Billede af Peter Birch Sørensen
Sarah Zaccagni Postdoc Billede af Sarah Zaccagni
Sonja Settele Assistant Professor - Tenure Track Billede af Sonja Settele
Stefan Voigt Assistant Professor - Tenure Track Billede af Stefan Voigt
Søren Hove Ravn Associate Professor Billede af Søren Hove Ravn
Søren Leth-Petersen Professor Billede af Søren Leth-Petersen
Thomas Høgholm Jørgensen Associate Professor Billede af Thomas Høgholm Jørgensen
Torben Heien Nielsen Associate Professor - Promotion Programme Billede af Torben Heien Nielsen


Torben M. Andersen Institute of Economics, University of Aarhus
Damoun Ashournia Oxford University
Rasmus Fatum University of Alberta
Michael M. Hutchison University of California, Santa Cruz
Henrik Jacobsen Kleven London School of Economics
Jakob Brøchner Madsen Monash University
Torben Tranæs The Rockwool Foundation
Elena Paltseva
Marko Köthenbürger
Daniel X. Nguyen
Martin Ljunge



Claus Thustrup Kreiner
Professor of Economics
Department of Economics
University of Copenhagen
Øster Farimagsgade 5, Building 35
DK-1553 Copenhagen K
Phone:+45 35 32 30 20
Fax: +45 35 32 30 00


Tine Ceccardi
Head Clerk
Department of Economics
University of Copenhagen
Øster Farimagsgade 5, Building 35
DK-1553 Copenhagen K
Phone: + 45 35 32 30 02
Fax: +45 35 32 30 00